If I had a super power…

12 01 2009

Recently, I have spent a lot of time daydreaming and formulating my imaginary super power.  Hands down, the super power I would choose would be the ability to pause time for everyone but myself.  The additional time added into my day would in no way cause me to age faster than my contemporaries.  This would allow me to spend much more time relaxing by reading, doing crafts or sleeping.  I could go for a run, do some yoga.  At my own convenience, I could clean or go to work.     

Like Samantha on Bewitched, I would occassionally tap people on the shoulder in order to bring them into my realm of activity.  Otherwise they would remain still as marble statues.

This has always been my imaginary super power. 

My husband would fly, if he could choose a super power.  When I asked him why, he said that he could make a lot of money demonstrating his flying ability and would then be able to quit working. 

Boiled down, its all about free time.  I would increase the amount of free time in my life by pausing time.  My husband would increase the amount of free time in his life by no longer having to work.

If you could have a super power what would it be?

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 01 2009
Jennifer

Is it weird that I’ve never thought about what super power I would want?
But off the cuff, I would guess “invisibility,” not creative, but it would be cool to be able to walk into the house without anyone asking “What’s for dinner?”

12 01 2009
Sarah

I want the super power of being able to eat whatever I want and not gain weight…is that a super power? If it isn’t it should be! : )

13 01 2009
Cammy

Oooh, excellent question to ponder. On the surface, I’m thinking I’d want the ability to turn back time. That’s what turning 50 will do for you. 🙂

Or maybe Sarah’s eat whatever I want without gaining weight. Or damaging internal organs.

Leave a Reply

