The Best and Worst of 2008

22 12 2008

Instead of going out on New Year’s Eve, I prefer to stay home and reminisce about the past year and think hopefully forward.  I am usually asleep long before the ball drops. 

In an effort to make 2009 the best year of my life so far, I have started this process early. 

What didn’t go well in 2008? 

The thing that nags at me the most is that I have actually gained weight.  Despite a few successful dieting starts, I have added a few pounds this year. 

We needed a new car, so we got a modest but brand new Cobalt.  We are making payments on it.  I hate payments.  We are working very hard to pay the car off.  We should have saved our money and purchased something with cash. 

My Great Grandmother passed away recently.  I wish I had made time to see her this year.  A great lesson has been learned about spending time with those I love (no matter what their age).

There is weird energy with a few member’s of my husband’s family.  I am convinced that they don’t like me, so I act strangely around them.  I need to work on making the situation better.

What will I always remember about 2008?

I love my husband tremendously.  We have so much fun together. 

I got a new job!  My aspirations to become a Postmaster came to fruition and I couldn’t be happier about it.  The drive isn’t great (1 hour each way) but it is worth it.  XM Satellite Radio – I love you!  My old boss, Pat K. was a great mentor to me.  One day I hope to be able to coach someone along in their career.  If it wasn’t for her, I don’t think I would be where I am now. 

I have truly enjoyed the time I got to spend with my friends and family this year.  Jennifer, MarySue and I had a string of great Saturdays at SpinTorture this fall.  Let’s plan something like that again soon. 

Book club.  Girls, you are great!

Our cats bring me so much joy.  For those of you who think I am the crazy cat lady, it is likely much worse than you ever imagined. 

Hopefully this list will be bottom heavy in 2009!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

