Dieting Update

26 10 2008

It is trying not to fall of the diet wagon right now.  The only reason that the past two days are not in the category of complete failure in the eating department is that I haven’t given up yet.  I am not motivated to exercise or eat right or drink water or to record the food that I am eating.  Since Tuesday I have exercised once.  Jennifer and I walked on the Peoria riverfront yesterday for about 2 1/4 miles.  I have been using the fitday program to record my weight, exercise and food intake.  The data that I am recording is not positive.  I need to remind myself that the good thing is that I am recording it.

I will set a few goals for today –

  • Drink some water, thus far I’ve had three cans of Diet Cherry Coke.
  • Exercise for at least twenty minutes – such a small amount of time, but that is all I feel I can commit to at this point. 
  • Eat less than 1700 calories.  So far, I’ve had 910 between my breakfast and lunch.  I will allot 280 for snacks and 500 for dinner.

Any encouragement would be greatly appreciated…

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 10 2008
SSG

GO! You can do it! doing even 10 minutes of exercise is better than nothing and it’s a step in the right direction. It’s about making a choice and look and feel better. You can make that choice- choose to meet freinds and go for a walk, choose to put on your favourite tune twice a day and jump around to it, choose to take the stairs, choose to get off the bus a stop earlier and catch up on some listening to whatever you like. You can do it! You can decide to make that choice! somedays you can choose the opposite, but it’s still a choice, you’re in control, not it in control of you! You can do it! you are strong!

Ok, hope that helps?

27 10 2008
Melissa

Good for you for taking care of yourself. Sounds like you’re taking healthy steps. Coincidentally, Aretha Franklin is singing “Respect” live on television behind me. So, no matter what happens, keep up that self-respect.

From what i’ve read on you’re blog, you’re a really interesting woman with diverse interests. Once this calorie counting thing
comes naturally, you’ll be able to get on with life. And it does start to come naturally. It DOES get easier.

Good luck today. And that’s one thing that really helps me — taking one day at a time. yesterday is over. breakfast is over.
all we have is the present. Enjoy the day!

27 10 2008
Jennifer

Laura,
I agree with the other commentor’s, and, while it’s good to see weight loss, I try to keep in mind that even if I haven’t lost weight, I’ve done something good for my body.
Jennifer

28 10 2008
melissa

so, how’s it going? just checking back to keep up the encouragement. hope you’re feeling good about yourself.

Leave a Reply

