A scam

9 07 2008

I received this curious email recently:

Dear owner of havebeenchanged.blogspot.com,
I noticed that your blog “havebeenchanged.blogspot.com” hasn’t been updated for a while. I’d like to buy this blog.
I assume that you are not interested in running it anymore.
I can buy this blog for $150.
What do you think?
Stan Nonin,stan.nonin@blueridgehosting.com

For those of you who didn’t know, I previously blogged at Names Have Been Changed. I lost interest in blogging for a while and when I resumed blogging I started Mistress of the Post.

This offer raises many questions. What would they do with the website? How would they pay me? Would they be purchasing my old posts? How would they login?

I am not sure if this is a scam. If so, I’m not sure what the scam is. Any ideas?

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 07 2008
Diva

I honestly trust nobody, no way, no how…

Too many hack-jobs out there.

11 07 2008
180/360

Weird! I have no idea how that would work, if it was in fact legit.

Leave a Reply

