9 03 2008

I was inspired by an article about running for weight loss in this month’s issue of Runner’s World. This morning, I strapped my GPS onto my wrist, laced up my new running shoes and hit the pavement. I went one mile. I used to go six or seven miles without thinking about it. Hopefully I can build my endurance up to that level again. My current plan is to add 1/4 mile each day, until I reach three miles, and to run a 5k within the next month.

For the past two weeks, I have been sucessfully dieting, and have lost six pounds. Hopefully, this diet will stick.

When I am actively running, I automatically eat healthier. On our trip to the Big W today, I didn’t buy any snack items that I really like – such as Chex Mix, Skinny Cows or Baked Sour Cream and Cheddar Ruffles. They don’t last. I got Goldfish Pretzels and Yogurt instead, stocked up on the things that don’t trigger overeating.

Next weekend, we are going to The Fish House with some friends. We have never been there. Any suggestions as to what I should order?

Actions

Information

One response

10 03 2008
Jennifer

Hmmm.. the Fish House is good, but does have a lot of fried items. I would see if they have trout or other white fish and if you can get it grilled, maybe blackened and grilled….

Leave a Reply

