Exhaustion

5 03 2008

It is 1:53 p.m. I have been home from work for a while, and I even worked a full 8 hour shift. I am going to put on my pajamas and veg out in front of the t.v. It doesn’t seem socially acceptable to put my pj’s on at 1:53 p.m., but I’m going to do it anyway.

Today was not the best day to pick to stop consuming caffiene. What was I thinking? It has been 10 1/2 hours and I am CRAVING Diet Dr. Pepper.

Yesterday I heard an interview with a sleep doctor on Broadminded. He said that patients wanting better sleep should exercise daily and consume less caffiene. I am committed to trying this. I worry so much about getting enough sleep. What if I could sleep less each day but have much better quality sleep? I would have so much more time to blog, dear reader.

Actions

Information

One response

5 03 2008
My Flock Rocks!

I couldn’t even imagine giving up my coffee! No wonder I can’t sleep at night, and it probably doesn’t help that I have a can of diet mountain dew on the nightstand for when I wake up thirsty!

Leave a Reply

