Love Letters

22 02 2008

Yesterday I got to read some love letters that my grandfather wrote to my grandmother in 1929. It was a very poignant experience.

In one letter he says that he drew $40.18 this week and will draw $39.45 next Saturday. He thinks that should be more than enough to get married on.

A wedding for less than $80!

My husband and I got married in 2006. All told, the wedding was over $10,000, and we were very frugal! I know there is a 78 year time span here, but perhaps it says something about today’s society.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

