1 (900) 2COREYS

29 01 2008


As most of you know, my radio repertoire consists solely of talk radio. XM has many offerings.

This morning as I was driving to work, I caught an E True Hollywood Story on Corey Haim.

If I have ever been a fan of anyone it was Corey Haim. When I was in the fifth grade I LOVED him (as only a 10 year old can). I papered the walls of my bedroom with his photos from Tiger Beat and Big Bopper Magazines. Feldman did not occupy any space – and it was a hard task to find any Haim posters sans Feldman. But, I did. I was going to marry him.

My neighbor Jamie and I spent a day calling the Two Coreys Hotline and leaving messages. When his parents received a bill for the 1-900 number, we were in big trouble. But we didn’t learn, the next month we left messages for Freddy Krueger. The art of the 1-900 number has been lost. I have never seen a commercial that lets me know how I can leave a message for Suri Cruise or Horatio Sanz. What ever happened to Miss Cleo?

But, I digress as I often do. The E True Hollywood Story on Mr. Haim didn’t make him out to be a very responsible citizen, to put it nicely. His life has went the way of most of my ex-boyfriends – rehab, lives with his dad, people constantly giving him opportunities that he doesn’t make come to fruition…

Luckily I wised up and picked a great man to marry!

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 01 2008
newsanchormom.com

I had flashbacks when I saw the picture you posted. He sure was cute!

30 01 2008
Jennifer

Oh, I am glad those 900#’s don’t still exist. I’d be getting big phone bills over the stars of High School Musical, or for my son and his love of Kristen Bell…

30 01 2008
Katie

That was beautiful. Thank you!

30 01 2008
Most Prepossessing

I giggled when I saw the photo I posted of Haim. How could I ever have LOVED him???

Leave a Reply

