Proof of Karma…

23 01 2008

When I drove to my previous job, I felt like I was going to vomit. Yes, my malcontent was so great that I felt physically ill when facing the fact that I had to continue working there until I could find another job. Unfortunately, I am not independently wealthy.

Most of my distress was caused by one person. A manager. Famous for her pot-stirring tactics, like pitting one person against another. I actually witnessed exchanges like the following:

SB Boss: Mary, Sally said that you are lazy. What are we going to do about it?

later…

SB Boss: Sally, Mary said that you are lazy. What are we going to do about it?

Blatant lies like this occurred all of the time. I guess the idea was to make sure everyone was at each others throats, so that nobody would realize what was really going on (I will keep my speculations to myself).

Today I heard that SB Boss is EXTREMELY unhappy at her new place of employment, because her new boss is difficult to deal with. If this is not karma, it doesn’t exist. I giggle with glee. Yes, I know that it is very un-Christian to gather joy from the misfortune of others, even those that caused you to loose sleep because they did things to make your work-life miserable.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

