Today is the first day of the rest of my life…

1 01 2008

Can’t that be said about every day?

I welcomed the New Year by sleeping through it. When I was younger I was very much a night owl. I sometimes stayed up until dawn. My job requires me to get up at 4:30 a.m. every day, so there are very few late nights in my life.

I lounged in bed for a while this morning, then got up and figured out our net worth, which is a ritual that I have performed every New Year’s Day for as long as I can remember.

My husband and I went to see Sweeney Todd. I found the mixture of blood, gore and musical theater to be precisely right. Sacha Baron Cohen’s ‘member’ is quite prevalent, for those who might be interested in seeing it on the big screen.

We then further braved the winter weather to have a nice lunch together.

I just finished an hour on the treadmill. I even ran a little. Hopefully my foot will continue to feel good. I am getting shoe inserts made by my podiatrist on Thursday afternoon. I hope that if I start wearing those I should be able to run again this spring. I would like to participate in several 5k races and the Steamboat Classic. Perhaps I will be a leader for Building Steam again, though I have my sights set on doing Team Steam instead. I have really enjoyed participating in all of the programs offered by Illinois Valley Striders.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

