New Year’s Resolutions 2008

31 12 2007

I have several resolutions for 2008:

*Since I started subscribing to XM Satellite Radio, I have become enamored with Dave Ramsey (despite the blatant Christian overtones). I am going to incorporate a lot of his ideas into our financial plan, in order to achieve financial peace.

* Every year I resolve to lead a healthy lifestyle, and this year is no different. If I want to have a baby in the future, I need to try to move myself out of the obese zone. We have joined a gym, and I resolve to get at least 30 minutes of exercise each day, whether it be at the gym or at home. I will continue to use my Fitday software and try to maintain an average of 1700 calories or less a day. I will make a great attempt to drink eight glasses of water a day (and cut back on the massive amount of soda I drink daily). I will try to eat at least five servings of fruits and vegetables a day.

*I will try to read at least 100 books in 2008. This may be a lofty goal, but it will help me to cut back even more on the television watching that rots my grey matter.

*Most importantly, I will spend more quality time with my husband, family, friends and pets.

*I will attempt to blog daily, giving weekly updates of how I am doing with these goals.

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2008
Katie

Feel free to share those good books and financial tips! I go between trying to learn as much as I can about the financial world to being pitifully disappointed at what I have to work with and then just giving up. 🙂

I have found for me that lots of ice with a slice of lemon helps the water go down.

I had to cut back on caffeine a while back. (stupid kidneys!) Kicking soda and tea were very hard for me at first but once I got over that initial month or so, soda just didn’t appeal to me anymore. It’s just too sweet. (Other than a fountain Cherry Coke…that is heaven!)

So I switched to all water and Crystal Light. But in the last few months I have become addicted to Ice Blue Raspberry Lemonade Kool-Aid. Grrr!

Good luck, Names! I’m sure you will do great!!

Leave a Reply

