Various and Sundry Things…

17 12 2007

I am getting LASIK eye surgery on 1/4/08. I can’t wait! It will be so nice to wake up in the morning and be able to see. Until recently this was something that I was terrified to do, even though I was really interested. I have had the “lazy man’s LASIK” for the past 4 years – Focus Night and Day contacts. You wear them for thirty days and throw them away – you even sleep in them. The last few times I put a new pair in my eyes were really bothering me. The optometrist informed me that I had developed a callus on the back of my eyelid from wearing contacts for long periods of time over such a long period of time. At that point I decided it was time for a LASIK consultation.

My husband and I are likely going to join Gold’s Gym. We have been going as guests of friends and really like it. It is not nearly as crowded as the gym we used to belong to. Hopefully this will motivate me to do something about my creeping obesity. I used the elliptical trainer and lifted weights both yesterday and today. I am meeting my friend, S, to partake in RPM classes on Thursday and Friday. Hopefully the 30 pounds will come off as easily as it went on. If I am going to ever have a baby, I should try to reach a healthy weight beforehand, to provide a good environment for the child. No child-bearing plans yet, but I am starting to really LIKE children.

I am going to Orlando, FL in early January. My friends and I signed up to run the Disney Marathon eons ago. My right foot still really bothers me, despite the sexy night spints that I halfheartedly wear (think snow boots that go up to your knees and keep your foot in an immobile position). My friend, L, and I will visit various Disney Theme Parks instead of running and cheer on our other friends. I haven’t been to Disney since the vacation I ruined when I was a teenager (bad attitude). It should be fun.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

