The To Be Read (TBR) Pile

28 10 2007

Update: 12/21/07

Below is a list of the books comprising my TBR pile. My plan is to read them all prior to purchasing another book (other than for book club purposes). A lot of these books cause me to wonder “what was I thinking?” when I purchased them. But I really wanted to read each of these books when I purchased them, so what if the new relationship magic is gone, I need to do right by them and give them a chance!

If you have read any of these books and they are good please let me know. I would prefer not to get bad reviews of any of them because I plan to read them all before I indulge my need to go to Borders. That need to go to Borders has created a backlog of 66 books that I own and have not read – representing at least $660 of wasted money (since I spent at least $10 a book)! I predict it will take me at least a year to read this many books.

Special Topics In Calamity Physics by Marisha Pessel
The Sea by John Banville
One Good Turn by Kate Atkinson
A Taxonomy of Barnacles by Galt Niederhoffer
Trance by Christopher Sorrentino
My Friend Leonard by James Frey
Saving Fish From Drowning by Amy Tan
The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe
The Ghost Writer by Philip Roth
Another Roadside Attraction by Tom Robbins
Trials of the Monkey by Matthew Chapman
The Evidence Against Her by Robb Foreman Dew
Hooking Up by Tom Wolfe
Life Before Man by Margaret Atwood
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Savannah by John Jakes
The Diary of Mattie Spenser by Sandra Dallas
Banners of Gold by Pamela Kaufman
Buster Midnight’s Cafe by Sandra Dallas
America’s First Dynasty – the Adamses 1735-1918 by Richard Brookhiser
The Greatest Generation by Tom Browkaw
On Agate Hill by Lee Smith
Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer
Ten Days in the Hills by Jane Smiley
Suite Francaise byIrene Nemirovsky
The Harmony Silk Factory by Tash Aw
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
Life of Pi by Yann Martel
Track of the Cat by Nevada Barr
“…And Ladies of the Club” by Helen Hooven Santmyer
The Knight of the Rose by Isolde Martyn
A Different Kind of Christmas by Alex Haley
That Old Ace In The Hole by Annie Proulx
The Master Butcher’s Singing Club by Louise Erdrich
Speak Softly, She Can Hear by Pam Lewis
How the Light Gets In by M.L. Hyland
Assassination Vacation by Sarah Vowell
Eat the Document by Dana Spiotta
In Country by Bobbie Ann Mason
The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai
My Heart Laid Bare by Joyce Carol Oates
Dark Angels by Karleen Koen
Hillbilly Gothic by Adrienne Martini
Teacher Man by Frank McCourt
Moral Disorder by Margaret Atwood
A Superior Death by Nevada Barr
The Known World by Edward P. Jones
God-Shaped Hole by Tiffanie Debartolo
The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst
Me & Emma by Elizabeth Flock
At Risk by Patricia Cornwell
Predator by Patricia Cornwell
Endangered Species by Nevada Barr
Firestorm by Nevada Barr
The Bookseller of Kabul by Asne Seierstad
Ill Wind by Nevada Barr

How many books are in your TBR pile??

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

