Mouring the Passing of my Third Decade

9 08 2007

It is the eve of my fourth decade. I have always looked upon birthdays as a way to reflect upon and evaluate my life. There is so much to think about. What do I want my thirties to be like? What do I want to accomplish over the next ten years? What directions do I want my relationships, hobbies, career and general life to go in?

The most important thing will be to continue to develop better relationships with my husband, family and friends. I need to spend more quality time with all of the people that are special to me. I need to make time to see my family, especially my grandparents. I have not been a very good grandchild and I need to rectify that and make some more memories with them.

Another goal (and one I thus far been unable to achieve) is to create and maintain an overall healthy lifestyle. I am either very dedicated or very unfocused. There is no in between. It never seems to be okay to toe the line in either direction. I need to work on this for sure, and eventually get to a point where I can do it without effort.

Aside from these two things, I will continue to add things and complete things on my life goal list.

A wise man once told me to cease worrying. I have only lived a small portion of my life and there is so much more to come that I couldn’t begin to imagine. Here’s to the next 2/3 of my life!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

