All of My Friends Used to be Anorexic

6 08 2007

An opinion piece in the local newspaper caught my attention today.
http://deseretnews.com/dn/view/0,1249,695197256,00.html

Recent research has shown that friends of the same gender tend to become obese when a friend becomes obese.

My weight tends to go in cycles from obese on the BMI to overweight on the BMI and back again. Friends, I feel sorry for you. I would understand if you got rid of me and went back to the binge and purge method of weight loss.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

